About CLC
News & Events
For Students
For Families
For Educators

Frequently Asked Questions

Contact CLC

How can you help your child be successful?

We are aligning the program with the International Society for Technology in Education's (ISTE) National Educational Technology Standards for Students (NETS*S). You can familiarize yourself with ISTE and the NETS*S using the links on this page.

ISTE, the International Society for Technology in Education is a nonprofit professional organization with a worldwide membership of leaders and potential leaders in educational technology. We are dedicated to providing leadership and service to improve teaching and learning by advancing the effective use of technology in K–12 education and teacher education. We provide our members with information, networking opportunities, and guidance as they face the challenge of incorporating computers, the Internet, and other new technologies into their schools.

Is your child's middle school participating?

Click here to see a list of all Hawaii Department of Education Middle Schools who are participating in the Computer Literacy Certification Program.

National Educational Technology Standards for Students

The technology foundation standards for students are divided into six broad categories. Standards within each category are to be introduced, reinforced, and mastered by students. These categories provide a framework for linking performance indicators within the Profiles for Technology Literate Students to the standards. Teachers can use these standards and profiles as guidelines for planning technology-based activities in which students achieve success in learning, communication, and life skills.




© 2005 Office of Curriculum, Instruction, and Student Support | Advanced Technology Research Branch